Subscribe Today

26 Issues

In addition to receiving 26 issues of The Independent Kansas City’s Journal of Society, your subscription will include our annual publication, the Charitable Events Calendar and a subscription to our e-newsletter, The Insider. Questions about your current subscription? Contact Laura Gabriel at 816-471-2800.

Junior League of Wyandotte and Johnson Counties – 72nd Annual Community Ball and Cotillion

December 3rd is the date for the Junior League of Wyandotte and Johnson Counties’ 72nd Annual Community Ball and Cotillion. Students from 17 area high schools were selected as participants. They were chosen based on leadership, character, and service.

(First row) Angela Moreno, Anastasiia Maiboroda, Cara Holton, Sarah McConwell, Claire Wallin, Helena Stafford, Lauren Kmetz, and Kaitlyn Summerour (second row) Mary Cronin, Samantha Herpich, Greta Dickerson, Taylor Phalen, Maggie McKeown, Grace Klotz, Sydney Ward, Megan Ruf, and Emma Holton (third row) Makenzie Sears, Claire Robinson, Lilly Ladish, Libby Strathman, Alexandra Riffel, Maddie Meyer, and Kate Kempton (fourth row) Joey Shonkwiler, Zander Hoxie, Toby Kornis, Carter Harvey, Griffin Loehr, and Johnny Cosse (fifth row) Carter Heble, Marshall Christensen, Caleb Bartels, Ian Gatchell, and Samuel Homolka (sixth row) Wyatt Christensen, Benjamin Raschke, Cole Bednarczyk, Quinton Thompson, Carson Jones, and Riley Johnson (seventh row) Hunter Rush, Ethan Rush, Finnegan Roy, Hudson Boldt, Atticus O’Brien, Nick McDermott, and Max Weber


Atticus O’Brien and Samuel Homolka


Emma Holton, Claire Wallin, Anastasiia Maiboroda, and Maggie McKeown


Samuel Homolka, Emma Holton, Claire Wallin, Anastasiia Maiboroda, Angela Moreno, Maggie McKeown, and Atticus O’Brien

Featured in the November 12, 2022 issue of The Independent.